The Chocolate CafeSeries

Valley Sams

Catharine Mackenzie, and her chocolate-obsessed friend, Sabrina, open up a gourmet chocolate shop in a coastal New England town. Mayhem comes their way in the form of seemingly random murders, and the gals get caught up in investigating small-town secrets and lies.

Chocolate Drenched Murder

And you thought your high school years were rough? Ten years after graduation, genius chocolatier Sabrina Woodhouse must face her difficult past when she attends her less than stellar high school reunion.With her best friends Catherine Mackenzie and Detective Louis Stocker in tow, Sabrina finds out the hard way that that sometimes time doesn’t heal all wounds – sometimes it makes them worse.

With young Kaeryn Wilkes on the run and a brutal murder on their hands, the trio must work against the clock to stop the killer from striking again.

If you like your mystery coated in chocolatey-goodness, it doesn’t get more delectable than this. Sweet, rich and complex – this tale of rivalry and madness is a positively luscious mystery!

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on pinterest
Share on pocket
Share on email

Truffles and Troubles

SUMMER PRESCOTT BOOKS is thrilled to present:

The Trouble with Truffles – Book 1 in The Chocolate Café Series

Cozy Author, Valley Sams, has written a masterpiece of Culinary Cozy perfection!!!

After the death of her beloved grandfather, Catharine “Mac” Mackenzie opens a chocolate shop in her sleepy little New England bayside town with her best friend Sabrina. Things are going well for the daring duo, until Sabrina’s landlord, one of the wealthiest women in town, is murdered. Toss in a British detective with a wicked sense of humor, a shudder-worthy encounter with a childhood friend, and you’re in for a delectable mystery experience that’ll have you on the edge of your seat!

Ganache with Panache

Mac and Brie find themselves smack dab in the middle of investigating another mystery, when a bridezilla goes on the rampage. What looks like an annoying, but harmless rivalry turns deadly, and Mac has to get to the bottom of it before she and other innocent people get hurt, as wedding woes come to a head in this second thrilling installment of The Chocolate Café Series.

Bonbons and Betrayal

A gifted chocolatier and life-long free spirit, Briehas never met her match when it comes to relationships. But the enigmatic Paul, who is on the verge of becoming the next software billionaire, has certainly captured her interest, and his sordid past is about to catch up to him…in the worst possible way.

When Sabrina is dragged down with him, it’s up to the irrepressibly curious Catharine “Mac” Mackenzie and her brilliant detective boyfriend, Louis, to unwrap the not-so-sweet truth about a man who stopped at nothing to steal his moment in the spotlight. Will what they uncover prove to be more than they bargained for?

Suspenseful, compelling and coated in a delectable veil of melt in your mouth chocolate, Bonbons and Betrayal will have you on the edge of your seat!